India Banks Information

IFSC - MICR Codes - SWIFT codes - Bank Exams - News

Get all banks related information like branch names, address, IFSC, MICR code, SWIFT codes, banking exams and news.


IFSC stands for Indian Financial System Code . The Payment System Applications such as Real Time Gross Settlement (RTGS), National Electronic Funds Transfer (NEFT) and Centralised Funds Management System (CFMS) developed by the Reserve Bank of India use these codes.
The IFSC code consists of 11 Characters : (e.g ICIC0000039)
  • First 4 characters represent the entity (ICIC0000039 )
  • Fifth position has been defaulted with a '0' (Zero) for future use (ICIC0000039)
  • Last 6 character denotes the branch identity (ICIC0000039 )
IFSC is being identified by the RBI as the code to be used for various payment system projects within the country, and it would, in due course, cover all networked branches

... Find more IFSC codes >>

MICR codes

MICR stands for Magnetic Ink Character Recognition . This is a 9 digit code to identify the location of the bank branch. The MICR Code is a numeric code that uniquely identifies a bank-branch participating in the ECS Credit scheme.
The MICR code consists of 9 Characters : (e.g 411229003)
  • First 3 characters represent the city (411229003 )
  • Next 3 characters represents the bank (411229003)
  • Last 3 character denotes the branch identity (411229003 )
The MICR Code allotted to a bank branch is printed on the MICR band of cheques issued by bank branches.

Abhyudaya Co-op.Bank Ltd. | Allahabad Bank | Allahabad Up Gramin Bank | Andhra Bank | Aryavart Gramin Bank | Axis Bank
Find more MICR codes >>


SWIFT code (also known as ISO 9362, SWIFT-BIC, BIC code, SWIFT ID or SWIFT code) is a standard format of Business Identifier Codes approved by the International Organization for Standardization (ISO). It is a unique identification code for both financial and non-financial institutions. These codes are used when transferring money between banks, particularly for international wire transfers.

The SWIFT code is 8 or 11 characters, made up of:
  • 4 letters: Institution Code or bank code.
  • 2 letters: ISO 3166-1 alpha-2 country code
  • 2 letters or digits: location code
  • 3 letters or digits: branch code, optional ('XXX' for primary office)
Where an 8-digit code is given, it may be assumed that it refers to the primary office.

Allahabad Bank | Andhra Bank | Canara Bank | Central Bank Of India | Corporation Bank ...
Find more SWIFT codes >>

Bank Holidays

Check bank holidays across all the state and union territories of India. Mostly state governments declare bank holidays which are followed by all public sector banks alongside district and state-level banks.
Upcoming Bank Holidays
more bank holidays >>